Christian Women's Group

Welcome to the Christian Women's Group (formerly called Christian Mother's Group)!  This is our 31st year as a ministry - serving God, women, our church and community.  We meet once a month, alternating between day and evening programs. We truly believe the Lord wants us to seek out other women to help us embrace the challenges that come with all aspects of being a woman.

Connect with us!
Email us at stgabrielcmg@gmail.com to be added to our new distribution list
or connect with us through our Facebook group.


 Upcoming Events
 

CWG Giving Tree
When: Thursday, October 17  at 7:00 pm
Location:  Ministry Center, Room A
What: Calling ALL women of the parish! Join us as we put together the tags for our Giving Tree and stay for fellowship, service and refreshments. NO RSVP needed. Drop in for any time.
Inquiries: Email here

Monthly Rosary
When: Monday, November 4, at 8:30 am 
Location:  Ministry Center, 3rd floor
What:  Join us as we pray the Rosary for special intentions.  Children are welcome and extra rosaries and booklets are available. For details, contact Stephanie Kaufmann.   
Future dates:  Monday, November 4, December 2, January 6, February 3, March 2, April 6, May 4, and June 1.

*Babysitting is available at some programs at a nominal cost, but reservations are required.


We hope you will actively join our group and experience its enthusiasm and spirit. Together we will challenge each other to become the women God wants us to be.  We welcome new members anytime!

"Welcome one another then, as Christ welcomed you, for the Glory of God."   Romans 15:7

 

2019 - 2020 Calendar
 

 Thursday, September 19, 9:30 am
Kristan Seaford

Thursday, October 17, 7:00 pm
Giving Tree Tags

Friday, November 15, 9:30 am
CWG Program

Sunday, November 17, 12:30 pm
Bereavement Luncheon

December, 7:00 pm
Advent Retreat

Friday, December 6, 9:30 am
Christmas Brunch

Friday, December 6, 6:00 pm
Advent on the Polar Express

Monday, December 16, 6:00pm
Giving Tree Sort Night

Thursday, January 16, 7:00 pm
CWG Program

Wednesday, February 19, 9:30 am
Room In the Inn

Thursday, April 2, 7:00 pm
Stuffing Easter Eggs for Egg Hunt

March/April 2020
Lenten Retreat

Sunday, April 4, 11:00 am
Easter Egg Hunt

Thursday, April 30, 9:30 am
End of Year Mass and Luncheon


 

 

Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!