Staff Directory

PARISH STAFF
704.362.5047
(by-passes receptionist & goes straight to staff member)

 

Pastor:
Fr. Frank O’Rourke

forourke@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 206

Deacons:

Deacon Mark Diener
mdiener@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 604
Hobbies, Talents and Interests: Snow Skiing, Sailing, working on cars.
Proudest/Happiest moment during your time at St. Gabriel: being ordained here.

Deacon Michael Goad
mgoad@stgabrielchurch.org ext.600

Deacon Mark King
mking@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 272

Deacon Guido Pozo
gpozo@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 277

Deacon Larry O’Toole
lotoole@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 272

Pastoral Coordinator: 
B.J. Dengler
bdengler@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 212
Hobbies, Talents and Interests: Traveling, entertaining, my grandchildren and reading.
Proudest/Happiest moment during your time at St. Gabriel: I have been blessed to serve in a parish wtih pastors who believe in Vatican II, collaborate and empower the lay people.

Faith Formation Director:
Susan Krasniewski
skrasniewski@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 210

Business Manager:
Claudia Putnam
cputnam@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 211
Hobbies, Talents and Interests: Cooking, gardening, small home improvement projects, walking, exercise and watching classic movies.
Proudest/Happiest moment during your time at St. Gabriel: I was extremely happy when my children received their First Eucharist and the sacrament of Confirmation. I also take pride in being employed by the Parish; I feel my work for the Church is a privilege and is a ministry at the same time.

Cluster Coordinator:
Denise Murphy
drm3218@carolina.rr.com

Communication Coordinator:
Shannon Habenicht
shabenicht@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 233
Hobbies, Talents and Interests: Riding horses, walking with my dogs and family, playing sports with my kids, reading, hanging out with friends, house improvement projects!
Proudest/Happiest moment during your time at St. Gabriel: I love putting out colorful and informative bulletins each week, bringing a new website to the parish was exicting as well. I feel like I help bring news that everyone can enjoy!

Cradle Director:
Kate Stephens
kstephens@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 280
Hobbies, Talents and Interests: I love to sing, ride my bike, garden, cook with my husband, and laugh with friends. Proudest/Happiest moment during your time at St. Gabriel: Watching our darling 2 to 5 year olds enter school the first day of classes at The Cradle September 6, 2011.

Director of Music:
Dr. Larry Stratemeyer
lstratemeyer@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 271

Facilities Manager/Scheduling:
Jane Dreyer
jdreyer@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 275
Hobbies, Talents and Interests: Cooking/baking; gardening; reading.
Proudest/Happiest moment during your time at St. Gabriel: Starting to work at St. Gabriel made me feel like I finally belonged in the USA after having lived here two years and making some of the best friends I have had the pleasure of knowing.

Front Desk Receptionist:
Angelica Hurtado (AM)
ahurtado@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 201
Linda Adams (PM)
ladams@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 201

Membership Coordinator:
Cheryl Pelletier
cpelletier@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 220

Parish Accountant:
Chelsea Addler
caddler@stgabrielchurch.org  ext. 209
Hobbies, Talents and Interests: As a working mom, I have lots of hidden talents and interests. Keeping up with a 3, 6 and 8 year-olds is enough of a hobby these days.
Proudest/Happiest moment during your time at St. Gabriel: One Christmas there was a non-profit in need of portable heaters for less fortunate families. Father Frank approved the check and I called them to ask if they wanted it mailed or did they want to pick it up. They lady on the other end of the phone was crying because now they didn’t have to tell families they were out. Without the generosity of the parish days like that would never happen.

Pastor’s Assistant:
Maxine Mauney
mmauney@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 203

Program Coordinator:
Cathy Esposito
cesposito@stgabrielchurch.org  ext. 276
Hobbies, Talents and Interests: reading, biking, knitting, painting, cooking, travel.
Proudest/Happiest moment during your time at St. Gabriel: Organizing Women’s Day

Religious Education Coordinator, K-3:|
Laura Rice
lrice@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 228
Hobbies, Talents and Interests: In my exorbitant amount of free time, I enjoy reading, gardening, cooking, movies and mommy-ing. I am also a major University of Texas LONGHORN fan!
Proudest/Happiest moment during your time at St. Gabriel: My favorite moment each year is watching the children as they return to their pews after receiving their First Eucharist. The looks of wonder and accomplishment (and relief!) on their faces are amazing. Two years ago, I had the dual joy of seeing those same emotions expressed in the smile on my youngest child’s face.

Religious Education Coordinator, Grades 4-8:
Trish Stewart
tstewart@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 219
Hobbies, Talents and Interests: working out, painting, being with my grandchildren and traveling.
Proudest/Happiest moment during your time at St. Gabriel: working with different agencies providing clothing for homeless families at Christmas.

Sacramental Coordinator:
Mary Lawler
mlawler@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 204

Spiritual Director:
Kathy Diener
kdiener@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 230
Hobbies, Talents and Interests: Painting, sculpturing, reading, bike riding and family time.
Proudest/Happiest moment during your time at St. Gabriel: At Mark’s ordination as a Deacon. That is at the top!

Spirituality Coordinators:
Deacon Larry and Judy O’Toole
lotoole@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 603

Volunteer Coordinator:
Jennifer Amico
jamico@stgabrielchurch.org ext. 214
Hobbies, Talents and Interests: Cooking, Reading, Cougar Football
Proudest/Happiest moment during your time at St. Gabriel: Putting together successful and meaningful ministry events that bring our community together.