CMG Events

CMG Events

Have you joined CMG with our new online registration? We want to provide a variety of activities for spiritual, social and service opportunities. We need moms with new ideas to plan our activities for daytime, evening and weekends. If you are interested in brainstorming for this committee, please contact Margie Eades at mesarge@aol.com or 704.541.7703.

CMG meets on select Friday mornings in the Ministry Center, Rooms A and B. Social time is from 9:15-9:45 am, followed by the meeting from 9:45 – 11:30 am.Childcare is available is the Ministry Center in rooms E and D. Children ages 8-15 months up to 5 years old are welcome in the CMG Nursery. Please bring any items your child might need during the meeting and label everything. The cost is $5 for one child, $8 for two and $10 for three children.

brunchCMG Dates for 2014-2015

Friday, September 12:
27th Kick Off Brunch 9:15am

Friday, October 3:
Pam Tan’s topic– Navigating Educational Challenges 9:00am

Friday, November 14:
Kristan Seaford’s topic—Facing Unexpected Challenges with Strength and Faith 9:00am

Saturday, November 15:
Giving Tree Kicks Off this weekend in Narthex

Sunday, November 16:
Reception for Parents of Deceased Children 1:30pm

Friday, December 5:
Christmas Brunch/Raffle/Choral Concert 9:15am

Friday, December 12:
Advent on the Polar Express 6:00pm-8:00pm

Monday, December 15:
Giving Tree Sort Night 6:00pm-8:00pm

Friday, January 9:
Susan King’s topic–“Scream Free Parenting” 9:30am

Friday, February 6:
Hey Mom, What’s for Dinner 9:00am

Saturday, February 21:
Children’s Consignment Sale 8:00am

Friday, March 20:
Christine Ramich’s topic– “Parenting through Family Transitions and Crisis”

Saturday, March 28:
Easter Egg Hunt 10:00am-12:00pm

Friday, April 24:
EOY Mass/Brunch 9:15am-11:30am

 

“I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord,”
plans to prosper you and not harm you,
plans to give you hope and a future.”   Jeremiah 29:11