CMG Events

CMG Events

Have you joined CMG with our new online registration? We want to provide a variety of activities for spiritual, social and service opportunities. We need moms with new ideas to plan our activities for daytime, evening and weekends. If you are interested in brainstorming for this committee, please contact Margie Eades at mesarge@aol.com or 704.541.7703.CMG meets on select Friday mornings in the Ministry Center, Rooms A and B. Social time is from 9:15-9:45 am, followed by the meeting from 9:45 – 11:30 am. 

Childcare is available is the Ministry Center in rooms E and D. Children ages 8-15 months up to 5 years old are welcome in the CMG Nursery. Please bring any items your child might need during the meeting and label everything. The cost is $5 for one child, $8 for two and $10 for three children.

brunchFor more information, visit http://event.celebrations.com/27thkickoffbrunch 

CMG Dates for 2014-2015

Friday, September 12:
27th Kick Off Brunch
9:15 am

Friday, October 3:
Pam Tan’s topic
Navigating Educational Challenges
9:30 am

Friday, November 14:
Kristan Seaford’s topic
Facing Unexpected Challenges with Strength and Faith
9:30 am

Saturday, November 15:
Giving Tree Kicks Off this weekend in Narthex

Sunday, November 16:
Reception for Parents of Deceased Children
1:30 pm

Friday, December 5:
Christmas Brunch/Raffle/Choral Concert
9:15 am

Friday, December 12:
Advent on the Polar Express
6:00 pm-8:00 pm

Monday, December 15:
Giving Tree Sort Night
6:00 pm-8:00 pm

Friday, January 9:
Susan King’s topic–“Scream Free Parenting”
9:30 am

Friday, February 6:
Hey Mom, What’s for Dinner
9:30 am

Saturday, February 21:
Children’s Consignment Sale
8:00 am

Friday, March 20:
Christine Ramich’s topic
“Parenting through Family Transitions and Crisis”
9:30 am

Saturday, March 28:
Easter Egg Hunt
10:00 am-12:00 pm

Friday, April 24:
EOY Mass/Brunch
9:15 am-11:30 am

 

“I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord,”
plans to prosper you and not harm you,
plans to give you hope and a future.”   Jeremiah 29:11